elimination diet – day 2

After my 3rd night and 3rd day in a row of feeling unwell, I decided to completely eliminate veggies today… I think it is the first time in quite a while that I haven’t eaten not even one bit of vegetables! lol

It is so tricky to know what veggies I react to and in what amounts and I just want to feel good again, like I was able to a few times last week. It is so frustrating not knowing what foods are causing me all of these problems, especially when following the guidelines of what should be tolerated with fructose malabsorption (the supposedly low-FODMAP diet).  So, my diet today was totally free of all FODMAP, how’s that?! =)

At the end of the day, I started feeling better, although still bloated, I had a boost of energy and jumped around for no reasons in my living room… I guess this is good sign! lol Hopefully, tomorrow I will get back to my normal baseline me… 😉

symptoms: super tired, lethargic with a brain fog for the first time of the day, increasing energy in the afternoon, abdomen still distended but improving.

2 thoughts on “elimination diet – day 2

  1. I hope you are feeling better!
    I know having no veggies is awfully hard. When I feel I have to try to do that, I’m hungry all the time.

    I had a bad tummy today. Can’t figure out what I ate?

    (lately I feel that I’m never satisfied. I don’t know what I’m missing, I’m taking vitamins, but there must be something. I’m craving….something. I can’t even tell you what it is, all I know is I want something.)

    • Wouldn’t it be nice if our bodies could communicate more clearly with us! =) I hope you get better soon and find what is causing you your problems… So far, I feel quite satisfied with my eating. Of course, I’d like more variety, but I don’t feel hungry and I think having enough fat is key!

Leave a Reply

