day 9

last nigh I woke up around 4h30am and couldn’t go back to sleep. I was seriously hungry, like I hadn’t been in a long time. I almost felt nauseous for being that hungry. after 30 minutes, I decided to have 1 tbsp. of dried unsweetened coconut and I felt better within a few minutes. I suspect this may be due to the fruits I had yesterday. all afternoon and even during the evening, I had some cravings which I didn’t have the previous days. carbs make you hungry and I have decided to stay away from fruits as much as possible for the rest of my challenge. feel better without it for now.

***

breakfast [9am: free-range eggs + coconut oil + mushrooms + spinach]

***

lunch [12h00: leftover chili made with organic beef + onions + zucchini + red bell pepper + tomatoes + mushrooms]

***

snack [1h30pm: 2 free-range eggs + gluten-free tamari sauce (I had my snack early because 1) I felt hungry, probably because of the resistance training I did this am and 2) I knew dinner would be early)]

***

dinner [5h00pm: lettuce + free-range chicken + bacon + avocado + homemade mayo + tomato + sun-dried tomatoes (dinner was even earlier today because my partner had to eat before going to a meeting so I joined him and will try intermittent fasting for 16 hours until breakfast)]

***

dessert [5h15pm: triple coconut dose = coconut oil + dried unsweetened coconut + coconut milk mixed together and put in a silicone mold in the freezer a few minutes until set]

***

2 thoughts on “day 9

  1. I think what you’re doing is fabulous, and blogging about the experience will support others who follow.

    Listening to your body is good. When it lets you know it’s hungry, don’t feel bad about eating! I occasionally woke up famished during the first two months of my move to a paleo-style diet. I follow Geoff Bond’s Savanna Model, which eliminates fat-bred meats like beef, pork, and lamb, but allows for more low-glycemic, low-sugar fruits then Cordain’s Paleo diet.

    I think it took me a good seven or eight weeks before my body adjusted to the lack of beer and bad carbs, and I needed to eat more often during that time.

    I look forward to following your posts. Thank you, and do keep up the good work!

    -Eric

Leave a Reply

